Refreshing Cucumber Spa Water

Suddenly my refrigerator has been overrun with cucumbers from our CSA, and while I love cucumber salad and gazpacho, these guys are appearing faster than I can eat them!

Inspired by the chic (and refreshing) water I’ve had at the spa, I started making my own SUPER EASY cucumber water with the extra cucumbers. 

All you need to do is slice cleaned cucumbers, place the slices in a large jar or a pitcher, fill container with cold filtered water and let sit in the fridge for a few hours before enjoying.

Steeping Cucumber WaterSteeping Cucumber Water

Pro tip – toss herbs and/or fruit to create fun variations.

About SuburbanFoodNerd

I have been obsessed with good food my whole life - cooking it, eating it, sharing it with friends... After really getting into reviewing restaurants on other sites, I realized that my inner food nerd needed a bigger creative outlet! :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

